Women's World Cup

World Cup to Include Sweden

By United World Wrestling Press

CORSIER-SUR-VEVEY (February 11) -- United World Wrestling has announced that Sweden will replace Turkey at the 2018 Women's World Cup in Takasaki Japan.

Sweden was the 9th ranked team at the 2017 World Championships, with Turkey finishing 5th. Below is a list of the entries for the World Cup, with the Group Draws to be determined in the coming weeks and announced on the UWW homepage.

  1. Japan
  2. Belarus
  3. United States
  4. Mongolia
  5. Canada
  6. China
  7. Romania 
  8. Sweden

The Women's World Cup will be held March 17th and 18th in Takasaki, Japan. There have been 16 previous World Cups with Japan winning 9 team titles, China 6 and the United States 1.